Register of disclosable interests

Members are required to disclose interests (including shareholdings,directorships and employments) they, their partners or minor children have in companies whose core business activities (and hence share price) could be affected by Ofcom's decisions. Also included in the register are company directorships, offices held in charitable bodies, and other public appointments.

Dame Patricia Hodgson DBE Chairman (Appointed 1 April 2014)

  • Pensioner in the Ofcom (former ITC) Pension Plan
  • BBC Pension

The Baroness Noakes DBE Deputy Chairman (appointed 1 June 2014)

  • Non-executive Director, Royal Bank of Scotland (where she chairs the Board Risk Committee)
  • Deputy Chairman, Carpetright

Ed Richards (Chief Executive)

  • Member of the Centre for Economic Performance (CEP) Policy Committee, London School of Economics
  • Director of Donmar Warehouse Projects Limited
  • Director of Donmar Productions Limited
  • Director of Donmar Films Limited
  • Director of Donmar in the West End
  • Part-time independent non-executive director of Thames Water Utilities Limited
  • A Governor of The London School of Economics & Political Science

Mike McTighe (Appointed 1 September 2007)

  • Chairman, WYG plc
  • Chairman, Nujira Limited
  • Director, Traitrealm Limited
  • Senior Independent Director of Betfair Group plc
  • Chairman of Arran Isle Holdings Limited
  • Chairman, Jerrold Holdings Limited
  • Chairman, Gortmullan Holdings Limited
  • Chairman, Aventas Manufacturing Group Ltd (formerly Quinn)
  • Non Executive Director of Quinn Life Direct Limited

Tim Gardam (Appointed 6 September 2005)

  • Principal of St Anne's College, Oxford
  • Director of St Anne’s College Services Limited
  • Chair of the Reuters Institute for the Study of Journalism at Oxford University
  • Member of the Channel 4 Corporation (C4C) pension scheme

Dame Lynne Brindley (Appointed 1 September 2011)

  • Council Member, City University
  • Court Member, Goldsmiths' Livery Company
  • Chair of Trustees, Goldsmiths' Centre of Goldsmiths' Charity
  • Stanford University Advisory Council for Libraries and Academic Information Resources
  • Wolfson Foundation (Arts Panel), Member
  • Master of Pembroke College Oxford

Stephen Hill (Appointed 1 October 2014)

  • Chairman, Board of Trustees - Action on Hearing Loss, Royal National Institute for Deaf People

Graham Mather (Appointed 1 June 2014)

  • President of the European Policy Forum and Chairman of its Regulatory Best Practice Group
  • Director, Greenham Common Community Trust Limited
  • Director, Pelican Cancer Foundation
  • Director, Social Market Foundation.