Changes to making local calls in five area codes

  • Start: 19 July 2013
  • Status: Closed
  • End: 13 September 2013

This Statement sets out and explains our decision to change the way local calls are dialled in five UK area codes: Aberdeen (01224), Bradford (01274), Brighton (01273), Middlesbrough (01642) and Milton Keynes (01908). We refer to these area codes as 'the Five Area Codes' in the rest of this document.

Download documents

Associated document

(PDF File, 537.2 KB)

Associated document

(PDF File, 725.6 KB)
loading icon

View responses

Responder name Type
Baker_Mr_N.pdf (PDF, 22.2 KB) Individual
BT_PLC.pdf (PDF, 15.8 KB) Individual
Kingsley_Mr_N.pdf (PDF, 9.8 KB) Individual
Marsh_Mr_J.pdf (PDF, 10.1 KB) Individual
Name_Withheld_1.pdf (PDF, 13.1 KB) Individual