Statement: Bauer Radio stations in the south of England

  • Start: 07 May 2020
  • Status: Statement published
  • End: 04 June 2020

Statement published 21 July 2020

Following consultation, Ofcom has approved two new approved areas which Bauer Radio has asked Ofcom to create for FM local radio licences it owns.

These new approved areas for Bauer Radio are as follows:

  • South of England (Bauer)
  • South West England (Bauer)

Following this decision, we have also granted Format change requests submitted by Bauer Radio enabling stations located within these new approved areas to make their locally-made programming anywhere within their approved area. These changes do not require consultation under sections 106 and 106ZA of the Broadcasting Act 1990, as they involve programmes continuing to be made within the new ‘approved areas’.

Main documents

Supporting documents

loading icon


Responder name Type
Ainsworth, R. (PDF File, 120.2 KB) Individual
Amos, S (PDF File, 72.6 KB) Individual
Apel, C. (PDF File, 126.2 KB) Individual
Arnold, R (PDF File, 119.7 KB) Individual
Baker, N (PDF File, 152.3 KB) Individual
Load more