Telecoms and pay-TV complaints data

20 December 2016

These document are intended to help consumers make better informed decisions, especially those who are thinking about changing provider or purchasing a new service. We also believe that publication of provider-specific complaint volumes incentivises providers to improve their performance.

This document presents data for complaints recorded by Ofcom against the largest telecoms and pay TV providers in the quarter July 2016 to September 2016. This is Ofcom’s twenty-third quarterly report.

This document is intended to help consumers make better informed decisions, especially those who are thinking about changing provider or purchasing a new service. We also believe that publication of provider-specific complaint volumes incentivises providers to improve their performance.

The next publication will include data for the period October to December 2016, and we expect to publish it in March 2017.

This document presents data for complaints recorded by Ofcom against the largest telecoms and pay TV providers in the quarter April 2016 to June 2016. This is Ofcom's twenty-second quarterly report.

This document is intended to help consumers make better informed decisions, especially those who are thinking about changing provider or purchasing a new service. We also believe that publication of provider-specific complaint volumes incentivises providers to improve their performance.

The next publication will include data for the period July to September 2016, and we expect to publish it in December 2016.

This document presents data for complaints recorded by Ofcom against the largest telecoms and pay-TV providers in the quarter January 2016 to March 2016. This is Ofcom's twenty-first quarterly report.

The next publication will include data for the period April to June 2016, and we expect to publish it in September 2016.

This document presents data for complaints recorded by Ofcom against the largest telecoms and pay-TV providers in the quarter October 2015 to December 2015. This is Ofcom's twentieth quarterly report.

This document presents data for complaints recorded by Ofcom against the largest telecoms and pay-TV providers in the quarter July 2015 to September 2015. This is Ofcom's nineteenth quarterly report.

This document presents data for complaints recorded by Ofcom against the largest telecoms and pay-TV providers in the quarter April 2015 to June 2015. This is Ofcom's eighteenth quarterly report.

Older reports are available on the National Archives website.